What Joy

This morning I woke up from a text from my mom reminding me of the joy that is ours when our hope and strength is in the name of the Lord.

First of all, I just have to say how I am beyond blessed by this woman. To have such a godly influence in my life, a mother who continues to faithfully pray for and encourage me in every way possible even when living on opposite ends of the earth, that is something to indeed rejoice about!
What a gift!

And an even more meaningful gift as she points me towards a greater gift, timeless and true.

The very Word of God.

I jumped out of bed- a song of gratitude and praise in my heart. My spirit was hungry and eager to flip open to the words I know I would find smack dab in the middle pages of my two-inch thick, imperishable daily bread.

Let the feast begin!

What joy for those whose strength comes from the LORD, who have set their hearts on the highway to Zion. Psalm 84:5

Hallelujah! 
 
Praise the Lord, my soul. I will praise the Lord all my life; I will sing praise to my God as long as I live.Do not put your trust in princes, in human beings, who cannot save. When their spirit departs, they return to the ground; on that very day their plans come to nothing. Blessed are those whose help is the God of Jacob, whose hope is in the Lord their God. He is the Maker of heaven and earth, the sea, and everything in them—he remains faithful forever.  He upholds the cause of the oppressed and gives food to the hungry. The Lord sets prisoners free,the Lord gives sight to the blind,
the Lord lifts up those who are bowed down, the Lord loves the righteous. The Lord watches over the foreigner and sustains the fatherless and the widow, but he frustrates the ways of the wicked.

The Lord reigns forever, your God, O Zion, for all generations.

Hallelujah. Psalm 146 
 
This is my God. In Him is my Joy. My Delight. My Confidence.
Looks like I just might be singing His praises all day today, tomorrow, and forever:)
Leave a Reply

